Weird Series Set


Weird Series Set


A 3 Book Set

Return to Shop

These three books tell the story of an ongoing case of bullying from three third graders’ perspectives. Luisa describes being targeted by bullying in Weird! Jayla shares her experience as a bystander to bullying in Dare! And in Tough!, Sam speaks from the point of view of someone initiating bullying.

Kids will easily relate to Luisa, Jayla, and Sam, as each girl has her own unique experience, eventually learning how to face her challenges with the help of friends, peers, and caring adults.The books may be read separately or as a set; readers will enjoy tracking small details that carry over from one book to another. These books on bullying each conclude with “activity club” pages for kids, as well as information to help parents, teachers, counselors, and other adults reinforce the books’ messages and foster dialogue with children.

Buy the Set and SAVE!

  • Weird Series: Weird (B541-Net)
  • Weird Series: Dare (B542-Net)
  • Weird Series: Tough (B543-Net)
Author: Erin Frankel
Illustrator: Paula Heaphy
Audience: Elementary (K-5)
Grade Level: K-4
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Free Spirit Publishing
Release Date: July 24, 2013
Language: English
Product Type: Storybook
Topic: Bullying

You may also like…